CPO 2019/20 Concert Season at St David’s Hall now on sale - Link




Blackwood Miners' Institute 7.30 pm Friday 29th November 2019

St. David's Hall 7.30pm Friday 6th December 2019


CPO: 25 Years of...A Night at the Movies


 Michael Bell MBE:  Conductor

A long time ago…in a concert hall far, far away (well, in 1994) Cardiff Philharmonic Orchestra performed what was to be a one-off programme of film music.  CPO’s conductor Michael Bell has always been a great enthusiast for film music and wanted CPO and audiences to share his passion for movie scores. 

In December 2019, CPO celebrates 25 years of A Night at the Movies with some of the most popular and often requested from the many, many titles presented over the years.  We hope some of your favourites are here, including: 

Star Wars (A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, and The Force Awakens)
Harry Potter
Pirates of the Caribbean
The Jungle Book
Star Trek
633 Squadron
Miss Marple
Breakfast at Tiffany’s 

Plus Gershwin in Hollywood and Tribute to the Film Composer. 

Countdown to Christmas with this great celebration of fantastic music.